top of page

Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team’s Michael Metge secures consecutive second win at Baja Aragon 2019

Aishwarya Pissay.jpg

Aishwarya Pissay

Sherco TVS rally factory team’s Michael Metge continued his strong form on Day 2 to win the 36th edition of Baja Aragon. This is the second time the Sherco TVS rally factory team has won the Baja rally. The teammates of Michael, Lorenzo and Harith also showcased strong performance and finished at P4 & P7 respectively.

Commenting on the Rally, David Casteu, Team Manager, Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team says, “We are delighted with Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team’s outing in Baja Aragon. Michael was in excellent form throughout the Rally, never relinquishing the top spot.  Lorenzo’s recovery post has been phenomenal leading to him performing exceptionally well.  Our Indian rider Harith’s training with the team has reaped rewards with him securing a top 10 finish. We hope to continue with the same momentum for the upcoming rallies”.

Harith Noah.jpg

Harith Noah

Further Commenting on his performance, Michael Metge, Racer, Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team says, “I am thrilled to be finishing at the top for the second time. Baja is a great learning ground as the stages are long and challenging. I am grateful to Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team for the support.  I had a solid outing with my teammates Lorenzo, Harith, Aravind, and Aishwarya and I wish them the best for the future Rallies.”

Rankings for the overall motorcycle categoryMichael LorenzoP1Lorenzo SantolinoP4Harith NoahP7Aishwarya PissayP5 – women category

Lorenzo Santolino.jpg

Lorenzo Santolino

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page